Board of Trustees

About the Library Board of Trustees

The Penn Area Library is governed by a seven-member volunteer Board of Trustees, all of whom must be residents of Penn Township who have attained the age of twenty-one (21) years. An individual is appointed to the Board of Trustees only after being approved by the Board of Commissioners of the Township of Penn. To apply for membership on the Board of Trustees, please contact the Penn Township Municipal Office for more information.

Library trustees are appointed for a term of three years. Officers are elected by the Library Board of Trustees at the last meeting of the calendar year of even years to take office at the first meeting of the following year. Officers serve a term of two (2) years.

Current Board of Trustees

Mark Kurisko, President (term expires December 31, 2022)
Susan Gates, Vice President (term expires December 31, 2021)
Dan McKinnon, Secretary (term expires December 31, 2021)
Debbie Eggleston, Treasurer (term expires December 31, 2022)
Rebecca Calisti Tyburski (term expires December 31, 2021)
Brian Rasel (term expires December 31, 2022)
Ken McCoy (term expires December 31, 2022)

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to the public. Bi-monthly meetings of the Board of Trustees are regularly scheduled on the second Tuesday of alternate months at 7:00pm in the library’s multi-purpose room. Occasionally, a board meeting may be scheduled for a different date, time, or location. Please contact the Penn Area Library at 724-744-4414 to verify the date, time, and location of board meetings.

2021 Board Meeting Schedule

January 12, 2021
March 9, 2021
May 11, 2021
July 13, 2021
September 14, 2021
November 9, 2021